Chapters and Mission Statement

Executive Committee

Michael Loop, Ph.D., ASA President, University of Alabama, Birmingham

William O. Blow, ASA Chairman of the Board, Former Director, Alabama Commission on Higher Education (ACHE)

Scott Arnold, Ph.D. University of Alabama at Birmingham

Bruce Barrett, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

David T. Beito, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

Max Hocutt, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

David Laband, Ph.D., Auburn University

Charles Nuckolls, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

David Perry, Ph.D. University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

Chapters and Local Coordinators:

Alabama State University: Caterina L. and Doug S. Bristol 4408 N. Slauson Circle Montgomery, AL 36106-3538 334-271-6298 cbristol@knology.net

Faulkner University/Jones School of Law John Eidsmoe2648 Pine Acres Road Pike Road, AL 354011-3442 334-270-1789 eidsmoeja@juno.com

Jacksonville State University: William J. Hubbard 100 12th Street N.E. Jacksonville, AL 36265 256-435-8118 Bhubbard@jsucc.jsu.edu

Samford University Michael DeBow 3519 W. Lakeside Drive Birmingham, AL 35243 205-969-3162 Medebow@samford.edu

School of Advanced Airpower Studies James S. Corum104 Diane Drive Prattville, AL 36066 334-361-1365 james.corum@maxwell.af.mil

Troy State University/Montgomery James M. Cargal7530 Forest Edge Lane Montgomery, Al 36117 334-356-2330 jmcargal@sprintmail.com

University of South Alabama John J. Papastefan 7451 Carson Road South Mobile, AL 36695 251-633-5064 Jpapaste@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

University of Alabama H. Scott Hestevold 3752 Paver Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 205-556-3895 springhill@comcast.net

Auburn University: David Laband Auburn University School of Forestry 202 M. White Smith Hall Auburn, AL 36849 3334-884-1074 labandn@auburn.edu

University of Alabama-Birmingham: Michael S. Loop,MLoop@icare.opt.uab.edu

Shelton State University: Corley Odom, codom@sheltonstate.edu

img12

img16img18img17img19img20img21nonindoctrination

 

Alabama Conference of Educators

(the alternative to AEA)

pagehead

The Center for Individual Rights

wblogochangeclaremont